favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 1br - 1200ft2 - Female Roommate near LRU (hickory)

1BR / 1Ba 1200ft2 available feb 29
rent period: monthly
air conditioning
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room
Looking for a roommate to share a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment that is near Lenoir Rhyne University. Available March 1st. If the listing is still up the room is still available.

The current lease ends in about 8 months, I may stay longer but that's not 100%. I'd prefer someone at least looking to be here the 8 months.

One person only. I'm NOT open to living with a couple or anyone with kids who would also be living here. The place is just too small for that many people and this isn't negotiable.

LGBTQ+ friendly, race/age doesn't matter to me, though my preference would be another woman. NO SMOKERS, of any kind, as I have a severe allergy that can be triggered by even 3rd hand exposure. I also prefer someone who has at least been vaccinated/boosted as I'm immunocompromised and still take Covid seriously.

The apartment:
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom second floor apartment. Place is roughly 1200 sq ft, washer and dryer (which I already have) and outside space.

The room:
Unfurnished room with it's own private full bathroom. Has lots of closet space and a ceiling fan.

Half of rent/bills (power and internet) would come to roughly $680 a month, but of course power fluctuates.

The main living areas are furnished so taking that and my having already paid the deposits for the place, I'd like a non-refundable security deposit at move-in.

If you don't mind the hills it's walk-able to a lot. (Lowes, Publix, Salt Block, Downtown etc are all about 1-2 miles from the apartment via sidewalk.)

About me:

Female, artist, early 40's, work from home, and I have a fully grown sm/md sized dog. (No other pets, sorry.)

I don't drink, don't smoke, don't do drugs and have no criminal record. Am a bit of a homebody, and I'm not from NC so I don't have many people over very often, and usually when anyone comes over I give forewarning. Bit of a hippy, do yoga, go hiking when I can, love soccer/basketball, and art of all kinds.

Please provide some info about yourself if you reach out. My previous 2 roommate situations were a nightmare and I'm definitely taking my time to find the right person this time, and I'm not going to respond to anyone who clearly hasn't read what I've written above (or disregards things I've been clear about), asks inappropriate questions, etc.

post id: 7713676478

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching